Theology

This database provides international coverage of such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. The full text covers data from 1949 to the present.

Peeters online journals enable you to search within one subject area (like Canon Law) within full text of the articles and more

The CNS documentary service delivers important church texts and documents. It publishes texts from the Vatican, pope, bishops, Congress, Senate, Supreme Court
and church leaders around the world. (Available on campus only at the moment)

This site provides access to the texts of many encyclicals, bulls, and other documents from 1216 to present. Users can browse the list of documents (sorted by Pope), or directories of Popes and church councils; they can also search by keyword. The site also includes a page with images of selected medieval church documents.

New Testament Abstracts Online indexes periodical literature related to the New Testament and its historical milieu.

Old Testament Abstracts Online features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

The Index Religiosus endeavours to become the international reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History and Canon Law. Contains bibliography of the Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses.

The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system that is highly specialized in patristics. Even though patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity.

Includes citations to articles about the history and doctrine of the Latin Christian church in the West, since the 1500's known as the Roman Catholic church. This bibliography does not include literature about protestant movements or other Christian churches.

The Papal Letters database is a digital version of 13th- and 14th-century papal letters from the secret Vatican archive in Rome.

Collection of Latin translations of the Bible in use before the establishment of the Vulgate as the definitive version.

This database contains document descriptions from more than 600 periodicals and from Festschriften and congress publications. It is updated daily.

Index of Biblical Quotations and Allusions in Early Christian Literature. You must be registered to access search forms.

The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides among other things, source material (including census and surveys) for the study of international religious demography.

Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers. It is the world’s largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.

Funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and sponsored by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS), the History E-Book Project is an electronic publishing initiative for books of high quality in the field of history.

AnthroSource provides full text access to journals from the AAA (American Anthropological Association).

Provides journal literature from over 2,200 full-text titles in a wide variety of subject areas including: social sciences, humanities, science and technology, medicine, national news periodicals, general interest magazines, and newswires.

Indexes over 2,000 journal titles published worldwide (from over 50 languages; over 50% are in English), with abstracts or annotations. Also indexes book reviews and dissertations. Information from the print index 1954–1968 is being added retrospectively.

Index Islamicus is the international classified bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, from archaeology to the Palestinian–Israeli conflict, from Iran to Muslim minorities in the USA.

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) and la Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BCM) provide access in a single interface to bibliographic references (books and articles) on the medieval period.

Indexes 632 medieval and renaissance journal titles.

Full text archive of scholarly journals in all many disciplines.

L’Année Philologique is an international index on all aspects of Graeco-Roman antiquity.

Full-text journal articles in the humanities and social sciences from several hundred scholarly journals.

The core database for journal literature in philosophy

Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to over 300 high-quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.

International coverage. Indexes journal articles from over 1800 journals. Includes abstracts from books, book chapters, conference papers, and dissertations.

Provides the tables of contents of a selection of classics, near Eastern studies, and religion journals.

Érudit is platform of the interuniversity consortium of Quebec. Contains index and full-text of the academic journals published in Quebec.

Use this directory to locate relevant Open Access Journals on your topic.

"Acta Theologica is a scholarly journal publishing articles in any applicable fields of scholarship within theology and religion. The Journal was launched in 1980 by the Faculty of Theology, University of the Free State, South Africa."

A theological journal published by Concordia Seminary (St. Louis).

Published by the University of Chicago Divinity School. Issues from 2000 to the present are available online.

A review journal produced by Denver Seminary.

Publishes articles on Eastern churches, theology and ecumenical relations in English and German

Open access journal dealing with Doctrinal Theology, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, published by the University of Notre Dame, Baylor University

The journal promotes the study of religious groups and beliefs among the various peoples of the world, past and present, with emphasis on American religions and the Western religious traditions.

"The Journal for Christian Theological Research is an organ of the Christian Theological Research Fellowship in association with the Systematic Theology Group of The American Academy of Religion."1996-2007 archive.

European electronic journal for feminist exegesis.

Contains book reviews and articles dealing with Biblical text, theology, and pastoral concerns.

"A refereed e-journal of articles, discussion papers, and book reviews that examine the life, thought, teachings, and spirituality of Saint Anselm of Canterbury as well as proceedings of programs sponsored by the Institute for Saint Anselm Studies."

Published at the Seminary of the Immaculate Conception, Huntington, New York. (Archived)