LibGuides: Conflict Studies: References

About

This page is a collection of Reference Materials both in the library and in e-book format. If you are looking for a general overview of the field of Conflict Studies this is a good place to start

Print reference materials

Peace and Conflict Studies by Charles P. Webel; David P. Barash
Call Number: JZ 5538 B27P42 2009
ISBN: 1412961203
Publication Date: c2009
A comprehensive guide to conflict studies. Covers all aspects of the field including the meaning of peace and the meaning of wars and the reasons for them, as well as information on building negative peace and positive peace.
Introduction to Conflict Studies by Vern Neufeld Redekop; Jean-Francois Rioux
Call Number: HM 1121 R56I58 2013
ISBN: 9780195446548
Publication Date: 2012-10-12
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution by Douglas H. Yarn
Call Number: REF KF 9085 A68D53Y2 1999
ISBN: 0787946796
Publication Date: 1999-09-10

Major online reference collections

Oxford Bibliographies Online
Topics include: Early Christianity, Biblical Studies, Philosophy, Renaissance and Reformation
Brepols online
A collection of online Brepols tools including In Principo, Vetus Latina, Papal Letters, Revue d'histoire ecclésiastique - bibliographie, and Dictionnaire d'histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques.
Brill Online
An online collection of reference works covering: Classical, Middle East and Religious Studies.
Oxford Handbooks online (Religion)
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Religion is now available online. Extensive links make the online Handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
A collection of high quality reference texts.
Oxford Reference Online
A collection of handbooks, shorter entry encyclopedias and dictionaries published by Oxford.

Electronic reference materials

The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace by Nigel Young (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195334685
Publication Date: 2010-02-18
The Encyclopedia of War by Gordon Martel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781444338232
Publication Date: 2012
International Encyclopedia of Political Science by Bertrand Badie (Editor); Dirk Berg-Schlosser (Editor); Leonardo Morlino (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412994163
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
Encyclopedia of Conflict Resolution by Heidi Burgess; Guy M. Burgess
ISBN: 0585028893
Publication Date: 1999-06-11
Encyclopedia of human rights by David P. Forsythe, editor in chief
ISBN: 9780195336887
Publication Date: 2009
World Development Report 2011: Conflict, Security, and Development by World Bank
ISBN: 9780821384404
Publication Date: 2011