LibGuides: Bioethics : Journal articles

Recommended Databases

These databases will help you to locate scholarly articles for the relevant subjects

ATLA
This database provides international coverage of such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. The full text covers data from 1949 to the present.
BELIT (Bioethics Literature Database)
Developed by German Reference Center for Ethics, this database contains Thesaurus Ethics in the Life Sciences, links and projects in bioethical research.
EMBASE
The Excerpta Medica database (EMBASE) is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals.
Medline
Ovid MEDLINE covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 3,900 journals published world-wide.
PsycARTICLES
Covers 90+ major journals in behavioural sciences and related fields.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports, as well as citations to dissertations, all in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines
PubMed
Covers biomedical literature including articles and more. MEDLINE is searchable through PubMed.
Web of Science
Covers key research journals in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences and humanities and is useful for searching by cited reference.

Try these other sources if you are researching an area that is related to counseling and spirituality.

New Testament Abstracts
New Testament Abstracts Online indexes periodical literature related to the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Old Testament Abstracts
Old Testament Abstracts Online features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.