LibGuides: Social Innovation: Articles

About

Here is a collection of databases and open access resources that you may find interesting.

PAIS Index (PAIS Archive/PAIS international) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index with abstracts. Includes journal articles, books, etc.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles and documents in sociology.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective : 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Academic article archive for social sciences.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) This link opens in a new window
This resources includes bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary archival database. Access to the full-text of current issues is not provided.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Periodical database in social and human sciences and arts.
Revues.org This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic journals in French language covering social sciences and humanities.

Canadian Journal of Non-Profit and Social Economy Research
English and French open access journal pertaining to nonprofits and social economy.
The Philanthropist
Free online journal for academics, supporters and others engaged in the nonprofit sector in Canada.
Social innovation Generation Knowledge Hub
Website designed to provide learning resources in social innovation in Canada and around the world.
UN World Digital Library