LibGuides: Philosophy: Articles

About Databases

This page presents links to searchable databases containing journals, articles, books, theses, and other materials related to public ethics.

Philosopher's Index (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Indexing from books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
PAIS Index (PAIS Archive/PAIS international) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic index with abstracts. Includes journal articles, books, etc.
PhilPapers This link opens in a new window
PhilPapers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophy articles and books by academic philosophers. It monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. It also accept articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies.
International philosophical bibliography This link opens in a new window
An international bibliography of philosophical publications, generally from Europe. Mostly German with some other continental languages represented.
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) This link opens in a new window
Grants access to bibliographic references (books and articles) on the Middle Ages.
Maximum simultaneous users: 3. Includes the Bibliographie de la civilisation médiévale.
Iter This link opens in a new window
Presents bibliographies or articles and reviews from journals on the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.

These databases include articles on many different subjects including public ethics.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
The world's largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary archival database. Access to the full-text of current issues is not provided.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Periodical database in social and human sciences and arts.
Canadiana Online This link opens in a new window
anadiana Online is Canadiana’s new platform that provides unified access to multiple digital collections. Canadiana Online was deployed over the course of 2017 and consists of three major collections: Early Canadian Monographs (77,090 titles); Government Publications (8191titles); and Serials, Periodicals (1874 titles), Annuals (14 titles) and Newspapers (86 titles).