Skip to main content

Canon Law

Print journals

This is the list of major periodicals in canon law, available in print at Jean-Léon Allie Library. To find the list of all print periodicals, go to the library catalogue and search for "PER BQV" as word or phrase.
 
The Jurist
Call Number: PER BQV 102 J30 1941 - STPA
Database coverage:

CPLI

1980-present

index and full text
(from 2010)

Law Journal Library (Hein Online)

1941-2013
(Vols. 1-73)

index and full text

 
Studia Canonica
Call Number: PER BQV 102 S78 1967- STPA
Database coverage:

ATLA

1967-present

index

CPLI

1980

index

CBCA Complete

1997-2012

index and full text

 
L'Osservatore Romano [English Edition]
Call Number: PER BQV 102 O78 1968-
Publication Date: 1968-
The English edition of L’Osservatore Romano is published weekly.
 
Origins
Call Number: PER AP 20 O74 1971
Publication Date: 1971-
Published by the Catholic News Service, Origins is a weekly English language periodical dating back to 1971. It includes English translations of significant Vatican documents.

The Pope Speaks
Call Number: PER BQV 102 P20 1954
Publication Date: 1954-2004
This periodical ran from 1954 to 2004 and includes published papal documents as well as public speeches. All texts are in English.
 
Studies in Church Law
Call Number: PER BQV 102.01 S88 2005- STPA
 
Canonical Studies
Call Number: PER BQV 102.01 C25 1990 - STPA
 
Canon Law Abstracts
Call Number: REF Z 7776 C35 1959 - STPA
 
Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses
Call Number: PER BQT 3 E64T44 1924- STPA
 
The Canonist
Call Number: PER BQV 102.01 C253 2010-STPA
 
 
Bulletin of Medieval Canon Law
Call Number: PER BQV 102 B95 1971 - STPA
 
Nuntia
Call Number: PER BQV 1111 N95 1975 - STPA

Open Access journals

Open Access (OA) journals are freely available on the web. This list contains only scholarly OA journals.