Thesaurus Linguæ Graecæ (TLG) is a special research program at the University of California, Irvine. This database gives access to digitized versions of most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. It currently contains more than 3,700 authors.
This database provides international coverage of such topics as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. The full text covers data from 1949 to the present.
Contains references for canon law articles published from 1995 to present. Includes many documents of importance for canonical research in the original languages and various translations in pdf with respective catalogues for research. For the coverage between 1956 and 1995, please consult Canon Law Abstracts 1956-2000 (CD-ROM)
Contains more than 1,800 law and law-related periodicals. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date. Contains full-text of seven major periodicals in Canon Law.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. It contains access to Studia Canonica as well as relevant Canadian context.
The Index Religiosus endeavours to become the international reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History and Canon Law. Contains bibliography of the Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique and the Elenchus Bibliographicus from the journal Ephemerides Theologicae Lovanienses.
This site provides access to the texts of many encyclicals, bulls, and other documents from 1216 to present. Users can browse the list of documents (sorted by Pope), or directories of Popes and church councils; they can also search by keyword. The site also includes a page with images of selected medieval church documents.
Includes citations to articles about the history and doctrine of the Latin Christian church in the West, since the 1500's known as the Roman Catholic church. This bibliography does not include literature about protestant movements or other Christian churches.
Try these other sources if you are researching an area that is related to canon law.
The Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics is a documentary system that is highly specialized in patristics. Even though patristic literature remains its major preoccupation, the BIBP touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity.
The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides among other things, source material (including census and surveys) for the study of international religious demography.
Old Testament Abstracts Online features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) and La Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BCM) form together one single research interface that gives access to books and journal articles on the Middle Ages.
Multidisciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions, it includes full text of journals, magazines, and newspapers. It is the world’s largest scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database.
Funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and sponsored by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS), the History E-Book Project is an electronic publishing initiative for books of high quality in the field of history.
The digital library of the Bibliothèque nationale de France offers free access to 70,000 digitized works, more than 80,000 images, and many audio resources from the Middle Ages to the beginning of the 20th century.
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable, and user-friendly online access to over 300 high-quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.