Skip to main content

Canon Law

Codes of Canon Law in our library

 
BQV 238.2 E5 1983
 
Catholic Church. Code of Canon Law. Latin-English Edition, New English translation.  Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1999.
BQV 238 1999  
 
BQV 1109 E5C25 2001
 
Peters, Edward, and Catholic Church. The 1917 or Pio-Benedictine Code of Canon Law: in English translation with extensive scholarly apparatus. San Francisco: Ignatius Press, 2001.
BQV 208 F7N4 2001
 
Catholic Church, Ernest Caparros. Code of canon law annotated: prepared under the responsibility of the Instituto Martín de Azpilcueta. Montréal: Wilson & Lafleur, 2004.
BQV 238.2 E5C26 2004
 
Catholic Church, and Pietro Gasparri. Codex iuris canonici Pii X pontificis maximi iussu digestus, Benedicti papae XV auctoritate promulgatus. Romae: Typis Polyglottis, 1917.
BQV 207 1917a
 
 

Commentaries

Marzoa, Angel, Jorge Miras, and Rafaell Rodriguez-Ocana, ed. Exegetical Commentary on the Code of Canon Law. Montreal: Wilson & Lafleur ; Chicago: Midwest Theological Forum, 2004.
BQV 239 C65I58E5 2004
 
Beal, John P., ed. New Commentary on the Code of Canon Law. New York ; Mahwah, N.J.: Paulist Press, 2000.
BQV 239 N48B42 2000
 
Martín de Agar y Valverde, José, and Pontificia Università della Santa Croce. A handbook on canon law. Montréal: W&L, 1999.
BQV 239.2 M27R54E5 1999
 
Sheehy, Gerard, and Francis G. Morrisey. The Canon Law Letter & Spirit: A Practical Guide to the Code of Canon Law. Collegeville, Minn: Liturgical Press, 1995.
BQV 239 C25C25 1995
 
Netunnatta, Jorjj. A guide to the Eastern Code: a commentary on the Code of canons of the Eastern Churches. Roma: Pontificio istituto orientale, 2002.
BQV 1112 K25 1992- 10
Coriden, James A., Thomas J. Green, and Donald E. Heintschel, ed. The Code of Canon Law: A Text and Commentary. Mahwah. N.J.: Paulist Press, 1985.
BQV 239 C63C35 1985
 
Woywod, Stanislaus. A practical commentary on the code of canon law. New York NY: Wagner [u.a.], 1948.
BQV 214 W69P7 1948
 
Münsterischer Kommentar zum Codex Iuris Canonici. Beiheft. Essen: Ludgerus Verlag, 1986.
BQV 239 M85L83 1985

 

Handbooks, guides and opinions

Lüdicke, Klaus. Dignitas connubii norms and commentary. Washington  DC: Canon Law Society of America, 2006.
BQV 98 L44Z8 1978 D542E5 2006 - STPA
 
Cogan, Patrick J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1984-1993. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1995.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-1- STPA
 
Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1994-2000. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2002.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-2- STPA
 
Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 2001-2005. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2006.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-3- STPA
 
Roman Replies and CLSA Advisory Opinions
BQV 13 R65 1981- 1986 - STPA
 
Huels, John M. The Pastoral Companion: A Canon Law Handbook for Catholic Ministry. 4th rev. and updated ed. Montréal : Wilson & Lafleur, 2009.
BQV 239.2 H84P28 2009 - STPA
 
Klinger, Nevin J., and Randolph R. Calvo. Clergy Procedural Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1992.
BQV 240 232 C54C25 1992 - STPA
 
McKenna, Kevin E., Lawrerence A. DiNardo, and Joseph W. Pokusa.  Church Finance Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1999.
BQV 240 1254 C48M25 1999 - STPA
 
Price, Lawrence G., Daniel A Simlanic, and Victoria Condenderger, eds. The Tribunal Handbook: Procedures for Formal Matrimonial Cases. Alexandria, VA: Canon Law Society of America, c2005.
BQV 240 1671 T75P75 2005 - STPA
 
Wrenn, Lawrence G. The Invalid Marriage. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1998.
BQV 240 1084 W74M27 1998 - STPA
 
The Canon Law Digest: Officially Published Documents Affecting the Code of Canon Law. Washintgon, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1934-
REF BQV 212 C35B68 1934 – STPA
(A series of documentary volumes that provides official documents from the Holy Father, the offices of the Roman Curia, the USCCB, etc. that affect canon law.  The arrangement is by canon.  Recent publication includes v. 13 covering the years 1991-1995.  An index has been published covering the first eleven volumes)Lüdicke, Klaus. Dignitas connubii norms and commentary. Washington  DC: Canon Law Society of America, 2006.
BQV 98 L44Z8 1978 D542E5 2006 - STPA
 
Cogan, Patrick J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1984-1993. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1995.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-1- STPA
 
Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 1994-2000. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2002.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-2- STPA
 
Espelage, Arthur J., ed. CSLA Advisory Opinions, 2001-2005. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 2006.
BQV 13 R66C25 1995-3- STPA
 
Roman Replies and CLSA Advisory Opinions
BQV 13 R65 1981- 1986 - STPA
 
Huels, John M. The Pastoral Companion: A Canon Law Handbook for Catholic Ministry. 4th rev. and updated ed. Montréal : Wilson & Lafleur, 2009.
BQV 239.2 H84P28 2009 - STPA
 
Klinger, Nevin J., and Randolph R. Calvo. Clergy Procedural Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1992.
BQV 240 232 C54C25 1992 - STPA
 
McKenna, Kevin E., Lawrerence A. DiNardo, and Joseph W. Pokusa.  Church Finance Handbook. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1999.
BQV 240 1254 C48M25 1999 - STPA
 
Price, Lawrence G., Daniel A Simlanic, and Victoria Condenderger, eds. The Tribunal Handbook: Procedures for Formal Matrimonial Cases. Alexandria, VA: Canon Law Society of America, c2005.
BQV 240 1671 T75P75 2005 - STPA
 
Wrenn, Lawrence G. The Invalid Marriage. Washington, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1998.
BQV 240 1084 W74M27 1998 - STPA
 
The Canon Law Digest: Officially Published Documents Affecting the Code of Canon Law. Washintgon, D.C.: Canon Law Society of America, 1934-
REF BQV 212 C35B68 1934 – STPA
(A series of documentary volumes that provides official documents from the Holy Father, the offices of the Roman Curia, the USCCB, etc. that affect canon law.  The arrangement is by canon.  Recent publication includes v. 13 covering the years 1991-1995.  An index has been published covering the first eleven volumes)